DONATE
Home > The Children
The list of children who are waiting for a sponsorship is long. Generally, the children are already schooling with one of our schools, so their talent and worthiness for a sponsorship had already been verified. The economic situation of a sponsored family is regularly monitored to make sure sponsoring is still rectified.

The co-ordination of sponsorships is handled by the charitable society Watoto e.V. in Baunatal, Germany (“watoto” is the Kiswahili word for children). The society transfers sponsor funds to the school at the beginning of each term and establishes regular communication between the children and their sponsors. A sponsorship does not create a membership in the society.

Watoto members work without cost or expenditure refund. Expenses such as for material, administration, travel, petty expenses, postage and telephone etc. are all paid for privately by the members. Watoto e.V. has been registered under the number 2968 in the German society registry and is eligible for tax exempt as a charity organisation by German tax authorities. Watoto was awarded with the reputed DZI Donation Seal.

Mohammed

Mohammed is a twin. His mother is single, raising her children alone. Currently, she is without employment and struggles to support herself and her family with petty trades as a saleswoman. Ideally, a sponsorship for Mohammed should include school fees, transport and lunch (600 Euros per year), to relieve the family from a great burden.

    Mohammed is only one of the many children on our waiting list desperately hoping for support.  If you should consider sponsoring this or an other child on the waiting list please do not hesitate to call us on +49 (0) 5601-89337 or send an email.

    Some of our Sponsored Children

SPENDEN
Home > Die Kinder
Die Liste der Kinder, die auf eine Patenschaft warten, ist lang. Die Kinder sind in der Regel schon Schüler an einer unserer Schulen und konnten daher bereits als talentiert und förderungswürdig eingestuft werden. Regelmäßig wird vor Ort geprüft, ob die wirtschaftlichen Verhältnisse der Eltern eine Förderung rechtfertigen.

Die Betreuung der Patenschaften erfolgt durch den gemeinnützigen Verein Watoto e.V. (Watoto ist Kishuaheli und heißt “Kinder”) mit Sitz in Baunatal. Der Verein zahlt die Schulgelder zu Beginn eines jeden Terms (Trimester) anteilig an die Schulen aus, sorgt für regelmäßige Kommunikation zwischen den Patenkindern und ihren Paten und stellt Spendenquittungen aus. Durch eine Patenschaft entsteht keine Mitgliedschaft im Verein.

Der Verein und sein Team arbeiten ohne Kostenersatz oder Aufwandsentschädigungen. Ausnahmslos sämtliche Ausgaben für Materialien, Verwaltung, Reisen, Spesen, Porto und Telefon etc. werden von den Vereinsmitgliedern privat getragen. Watoto e.V. ist unter der Nummer 2968 im Vereinsregister eingetragen und vom Finanzamt Kassel als gemeinnützig anerkannt. Watoto trägt auch das renommierte DZI-Spendensiegel und wird von CarityWatch.de empfohlen.

Mohammed

Mohammed ist Zwilling. Seine Mutter erzieht ihre Kinder allein. Momentan hat sie keine feste Arbeit, sie versucht sich und ihre Familie als Selbständige mit etwas Handeln über Wasser zu halten. Eine Patenschaft für Mohammed sollte möglichst das Schulgeld, den Transport und das Mittagessen enthalten (600 Euro im Jahr), damit die Familie von einer großen Last befreit wird.

    [/ms_column] [/ms_row]

    Mohammed steht hier nur stellvertretend für die zahlreichen Kinder, die noch auf eine Patenschaft hoffen. Er ist umgeben von einigen der mehr als 800 Kinder, die seit 1993 eine Patenschaft erhalten haben. Sollten Sie sich für eine Patenschaft für dieses oder ein anderes Kind interessieren, rufen Sie uns bitte unter 05601-89337 an oder senden Sie uns über diesen Link eine Email.

    Einige unserer gesponserten Kinder

    English